## PDPOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

REGULAR MEETING October 16, 2014 2:00 PM | 23A Conference Room

**Board Members Present:** Marty Gleason, President, *outgoing* Abe Essig

Ray Pfeiffer Sue Kerr

Bill Bibb, incoming Steve Hamilton, incoming

Carol Schembra Bill Watkins Ernie Ahr Sanjay Kumar

Lois Adams-Rodgers, incoming

**Board Members Absent:** 

**Ex-officio:** Shelly Byrd Recording Secretary

Andrew Schumacher COO

Jim GrinerChief of SecurityMatthew NemesControllerBen BrownSenior Planner

Outgoing Chairman Marty Gleason called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. He informed the Board of Andrew Schumacher's new title as CEO. Andrew thanked Marty for his service and presented him with a gift. Marty introduced Ray Pfeiffer as the new Board Chairman.

**Approval of Minutes:** Minutes were approved as presented.

Ray Pfeiffer gave the Chairman's report. He informed the Board that there will be a Board Orientation on November 20<sup>th</sup> from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m. in lieu of a Board meeting.

Chairman Pfeiffer brought forth the following motions, seconded by Ernie Ahr:

"I nominate the following slate of officers for the 2014-2017 Palmetto Dunes POA Board of Directors:

Sue Kerr – Vice Chair Abe Essig – Treasurer Carol Schembra – Secretary"

"I nominate the following slate of directors for the Executive Committee:

Ray Pfeiffer Sue Kerr Abe Essig Bill Bibb"

"I nominate the following chairpersons for the 2014-2015 Palmetto Dunes POA Committees:

ARB – JoAnn Dugle Finance – Abe Essig Nominating – Carol Schembra"

All motions passed.

Andrew then gave the CEO's report.

Ben updated the Board on the capital projects.

Chief Griner gave the Security Report and informed the Board that Brooker Devore and Richard have been promoted to Lt.

Matthew Nemes reported on the association finances.

Ray Pfeiffer gave the Treasurer's Report.

Joann Dugle gave the ARB Report. She addressed a few questions that were presented at the annual meeting and asked that Kiley and Andrew to attend the next ARB meeting address the issues.

Lois Adams-Rogers brought forth the following motion:

"I nominate the following members to the Architectural Review Board:

Joanne Dugle Xavier Periera Lee Hildenbrant Sue Kerr Mark Britanisky Knute Welzant"

Ernie Ahr seconded and the motion passed.

Sue Kerr gave the Communications Committee Report.

Bill Watkins gave the report on Greenwood Communities & Resorts.

Carol Schembra had nothing to report.

**Adjournment to Executive Session:** 2:54 p.m.