## PDPOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULAR MEETING October 21, 2010 2:00 PM | 23A Conference Room

Board Members Present:	Sharon Cheney, President Dick Waterman John Betts Frank Aretz	Barbara McFadden, Vice President John Morgan, Treasurer, <i>incoming</i> Mike Lynch, <i>incoming</i> Dick Dubiel, <i>incoming</i>
Not Present:	Joanne Dugle Jim Gant, <i>retiring</i> Peg Weschke, <i>retiring</i>	Mary Woynerowski, Secretary Marty Gleason, <i>retiring</i>
Ex-officio:	Shelly Cromwell Bob Sharp	Recording Secretary GM

## **Motions:**

**Approval of Minutes:** The minutes for the September PDPOA Board meeting were reviewed and approved unanimously.

Secretary Dick Waterman brought forth the following motion. The motion was seconded by Barbara McFadden and passed unanimously.

## "I propose the Board accept Sharon Cheney as the new President of the PDPOA Board."

President Sharon Cheney brought forth the following motion. The motion was seconded by Frank Aretz and passed unanimously.

"I nominate the following slate of officers for the 2010-2011 Palmetto Dunes POA Board of Directors:

Vice President - Barbara McFadden Treasurer - John Morgan Secretary - Mary Woynerowski"

President Sharon Cheney brought forth the following motion. The motion was seconded by Barbara McFadden and passed unanimously.

"I nominate the following slate of directors for the Executive Committee:

Sharon Cheney John Morgan Barbara McFadden"

President Sharon Cheney brought forth the following motion. The motion was seconded by Frank Aretz and passed unanimously.

"I nominate the following Chairperson and Members for the 2010-2011 Palmetto Dunes POA Architectural Review Board:

Joanne Dugle, Chairperson

Lee Hildenbrandt Dick Waterman Sue Kerr Xavier Pereira Knute Welzant"

President Sharon Cheney brought forth the following motion. The motion was seconded by Barbara McFadden and passed unanimously.

"I nominate the following chairpersons for the 2010-2011 Palmetto Dunes POA Committees:

Communications-	Mary Woynernowski
Covenant Compliance-	Dick Dubiel
Finance-	John Morgan
Lagoon-	Tom Shelford
Legal-	Barbara McFadden
Infrastructure Analysis-	Barbara McFadden
Land Planning-	Mike Lynch
ARB-	Joanne Dugle"

President Sharon Cheney brought forth the following motion from the Legal Committee and it passed unanimously.

"The Legal Committee unanimously recommends that the Board accept the ethics policy as written and presented to the Board of Directors."

There was an informal discussion on the topic of Low Speed Vehicles to include a proposed resolution to the By-Laws raised by the Green Committee Chair, Barbara McFadden. The issue was tabled without a motion until the next Board of Directors meeting.

Barbara McFadden brought forth the following motion. It was seconded by Frank Aretz and passed unanimously.

"I move that we terminate the separate standing Green Committee and that, as appropriate, form ad hoc committees to address any future 'green' issues. Further, the Low Speed Vehicle Ad Hoc Committee that was under the Green Committee will become an Ad Hoc Committee under the Legal Committee."

Frank Aretz brought forth the following motion from the Land Planning Steering Committee and it passed unanimously.

"The Land Planning Steering Committee unanimously recommends that the Board approve the signing of the Time Warner fiber optics contract at this time to facilitate the installation of the Time Warner fiber optic cable."

**Adjournment:** President Sharon Cheney made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Dick Waterman and passed unanimously.

The Board Meeting adjourned at 3:26 pm